

Freshwater Trout Aquaculture Dialogue Steering Committee



- •Governance and decision making body of the Dialogue
- •Uses input from Dialogue meetings, technical working groups, advisory committees and the general public
- Decisions reached by consensus with voting fall back
- Ambassadors of the FTAD



Committee composition

- Luz Arregui Grupo Tres Mares
- David Bassett FEAP
- Niels Alsted BioMar
- Marco Seroglia Università dell'Insubria
- Dawn Purchase Marine Conservation Society
- Merrielle Macleod World Wildlife Fund
- Sian Morgan Fish Wise
- Retailer ?
- Producer ?



How are Steering Committee members chosen?

•Criteria for selection of SC members:

-Ensure balanced geographic representation
-3 NGO, 3 Producer, 1 feed, 1 retailer, 1 researcher
-Nominees accepted at Full Dialogues and two weeks after
-SC can choose new members between Full Dialogues

•The FTAD SC have selected three new SC members since FTAD2 based on criteria developed in the FTAD1-2